The Teen who planned suicide!

Freda Savahl
3 min readJan 24, 2023

But her kindest pet dog intervened!

Bethany Pasell is a Freelance Artist with ADHD & Autism. A photo of Leslie.

I have a Space on Quora. Writers send me articles to publish on my Space to share with readers.

With permission, I am sharing an article from Bethany Pasell, a Freelance Artist with ADHD. It is about a memorable event that saved her life.

(These are mostly her words; I made grammatical corrections.)

,

Bethany writes:

A year ago, while in the 11th grade, I had many school-related mental issues. I was absent because of illness and failed my tests. This stress pushed me to the edge!

On Wednesday, while my two other dogs were at the groomer with my folks, I was alone at home with my dog, Leslie.

I was so depressed & saddened. I sent messages to my teachers, friends, and my parents, saying goodbye to them. I sat on the floor with my dad’s gun behind me. I set up a cardboard box to shoot myself in so it would be less messy to clean.

It was while I was writing the suicide note that I heard whining noises. I looked to the door and saw Leslie, my dog staring at me, her ears folded down and whining loudly.

She came towards me; I hugged her &…

--

--

Freda Savahl

Retired Nurse Practitioner WHC /Contract Provider Deployment Military Services. US Citizen. Immigrant from South Africa 1978.